Archives

Posts Tagged ‘hozac records’

Spilt Milk & Dazed Cookies: Hozac Publishes Sal Maida Memoir

sal maida, hozac records
In the true spirit of “stuff we like, you might too…” here’s a heads-up on a new book any fan of 1970’s Power Pop and Glam Rock will be curious to read. 4 strings, Phony Proof, and 300 45’s is musician Sal Maida’s memoir of life in the heyday of the aforementioned genres. His adventures on both sides of the Atlantic should make a great read for fans of Roxy Music, Sparks, early power punk and the 1970’s New York City Punk Rock scene.

Read the rest of this entry »